You are viewing this page as a guest. That means you are either a member who has not logged in, or you have not yet registered with us. Signing up for an account only takes a minute and it means you will no longer see this annoying box! It will also allow you to get involved with our friendly(ish!) community and take part in the discussions on our forums. And because we're feeling generous, if you sign up for a free account we will give you a month's free trial access to our subscriber only content with no obligation to commit. Register an account and then send a private message to @dave u and he'll hook you up with a subscription.

House buying advice.

Ezekiel 25:17

Two close friends are looking to buy there first house but are complete novices when it comes to putting in offers etc for houses. They're looking for somewhere affordable to get them going and have seen two properties in the same street (Rufford Street, Bootle), one is on at 85k and one at 90. Now what they're wondering is basically what kind of offer should they make and what research can they do to help make the right offer. They're not well off and would like to get the house for a good price, any advice will be passed on and greatly appreciated, reps and shit.

Does that not mean it's a great time to buy then ?? I don't think they can wait as they have a child aswell to consider.

If they are looking for a place they want to stay for a while I`d say its a great time to buy, the value will always go up in the long run from an historical perspective.

If they are looking for a place they want to stay for a while I`d say its a great time to buy, the value will always go up in the long run from an historical perspective.

If it's afforable and a long tern investment I'd agree.

I'm guessing it's a happy couple wanting a decent house to live in till they can afford their own.

Snobbery doesn't pay brikies,m plumberts, electricians etc