You are viewing this page as a guest. That means you are either a member who has not logged in, or you have not yet registered with us. Signing up for an account only takes a minute and it means you will no longer see this annoying box! It will also allow you to get involved with our friendly(ish!) community and take part in the discussions on our forums. And because we're feeling generous, if you sign up for a free account we will give you a month's free trial access to our subscriber only content with no obligation to commit. Register an account and then send a private message to @dave u and he'll hook you up with a subscription.

Gakpo: I am still learning and developing my game   

TLW

Cody Gakpo has spoken about his early stages of being a Liverpool player.

Having seen the success that the Reds had achieved in the Jurgen Klopp tenure from afar, the Dutch international would undoubtedly have been excited by the possibility of being part of it himself.

But it is never easy joining a new side mid-season especially one that is having a crisis of confidence and in their worst run of form for many seasons.

Football, much like life itself is all about adapting, and if things do not go to script you just have to find another way to make it work.

Despite being just 23, Gakpo has a sense of maturity beyond his years and this current situation just means he has work a bit harder to make a impact as the Echo (per Walk On magazine) reported.

gakpo600_2.jpg

“It's always different when you come into a team that was maybe first and winning every game, but it's now in a little bit of a difficult situation.

“So for me it is to come in and show what I can. If we were in first I have to do that and now we are in another place (on the table) I have to do that also. I just try to show my best side.